About Grow Indigo

Agricultural sustainability is a looming question as climate change is creating more uncertainty around the weather. The soil resource is central to agriculture and therefore sustainable agriculture is inherently dependent on soil health. Providing solutions that will help to sustain in the future is a driver for Grow Indigo offering biological and digital solutions to empower farmers to have relevant information and also improve soil health.

Grow Indigo is a joint initiative of Mahyco Grow and Indigo Ag established in 2017. Combining the technological innovation of the two market leaders we will help maximize farmers' benefits. Our primary objective is to tackle the challenges farmers face every day and assist them to improve their yields, generate more revenue and implement sustainable farming practices.

  Mahyco Grow™ is the earliest agri-innovation corporate in India, founded on a vision to bring modern science to resolve farming challenges, with a view to improve farmers welfare and the nutritional security of the country. Mahyco Grow™ has pioneered several agri innovations including many crop hybrids for the first time in India. Its Seed Innovation vertical has expanded to Africa and South East Asia in the recent years.

  Indigo Ag improves grower profitability, environmental sustainability, and consumer health through the use of natural microbiology and digital technologies. The company's scientific discoveries and digital innovations create new value from soil to sale, benefiting tens of thousands of growers across millions of acres. Working across the supply chain, Indigo is furthering its mission of harnessing nature to help farmers sustainably feed the planet. In 2019, Indigo established The Terraton Initiative, a global effort to drawdown one trillion tons of atmospheric carbon dioxide through agricultural soils. Ranked #1 on CNBC's Disruptor 50 list, Indigo is headquartered in Boston, MA, with additional offices in Memphis, TN; Research Triangle Park, NC; Sydney, Australia; Buenos Aires, Argentina; São Paulo, Brazil; and Switzerland.